ECBL expands north with 10 new teams

One of the premier minor leagues in the United States just got bigger. The East Coast Basketball League has added a new conference with a footprint ranging from Binghamton, New York to the greater Philadelphia area. The new teams will compete as the ECBL Mid-Atlantic Conference beginning in 2021.

All ten team are established having previously competed in the ABA.

2021 ECBL Mid-Atlantic Conference

  • Binghamton Bulldogs
  • Fredericksburg Grizzlies
  • Hub City Hogs
  • Philly Cannons
  • Philly Raiders
  • Plaistow Shockers
  • Red Rose Thunder
  • Spa City Gamblers
  • West Chester Wildcats
  • Western Mass Zombies

Three other new teams were also admitted for the upcoming season: Coastal Elite Pirates, Garden City Magic and North Carolina Capitals. They join the existing 17 teams to make the ECBL truly the East Coast basketball league.

For more information on the ECBL go to their website


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with:
Posted in Basketball, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,680 hits


%d bloggers like this: