Havoc draft for TLL Young Guns division

Tewaaraton Lacrosse League Young Guns division took center stage on Thursday as the four teams announced the results of their draft. The division will feature players born in 2002 or younger, playing in a round-robin tournament followed by playoffs. The tournament is scheduled for August 12-22.

Tri-City Havoc made their 15 selections, drafting Yale commit Edward Qu with the second overall pick. Other players selected are from around Ontario as the TLL wants to establish itself as the first Major Junior box lacrosse league.

Tri-City Havoc draft results

1 Edward Qu, Mississauga

2 Justin Lee, Mississauga

3 Tyler Ford, Oakville

4 Liam Perro, Orangeville

5 Chris Origlieri, Orangeville

6 Noah Millsap, Orangeville

7 Ryan Patterson, Milton

8 Nick Sanderson, Milsap

9 Evan Brake, Orangeville

10 Ben Baker, Brampton

11 Nolan Kenney, Etobicoke

12 Chris Harland, Milton

13 Mark Van Schepen, Brampton

14 Chris Dong, Oakville

15 Carter Browne, Milton


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Lacrosse, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on WordPress.com
  • 65,672 hits


%d bloggers like this: