HTJHL begins 34th season with nine team lineup

Season 34 is underway in the Hanover Tache Junior Hockey League. The southeastern Manitoba junior circuit has nine teams competing in 2020-21 with the return of three member teams.

Landmark Blues, Niverville Clippers and St. Adolphe Hawks all make their return to the ice a reality on Saturday. For the Blues, who captured the first-ever HTJHL title in 1988, it has been 25 years since their involvement.

Niverville has been idle since 2015. The existing arena saw renovations this summer and a new rink is being built. The first version of the Clippers took part in the HTJHL for seven seasons beginning in 2008.

After two season St. Adolphe took a one-year hiatus in 2019-20. The Hawks were competitive in both previous seasons posting a combined record of 27-17-3-2.

2020-21 HTJHL teams

  • Grunthal Red Wings
  • La Broquerie Habs
  • Landmark Blues
  • Lorette Comets
  • Niverville Clippers
  • Red River Mudbugs
  • Springfield Xtreme
  • St. Adolphe Hawks
  • Steinbach Huskies

Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with:
Posted in Hockey, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 65,672 hits


%d bloggers like this: