Three Arena Lacrosse League players drafted in NLL 1st round

The National Lacrosse League held its annual selection draft tonight online with NLL teams selecting players for the future.

Among those whose names were called three with ties to the Arena Lacrosse League, the development league partner of the NLL.

First Round

7th: Saskatchewan Rush – Marshall Powless, Six Nations Snipers

11th: Halifax Thunderbirds – Ethan Riggs, Six Nations Snipers

13th: Georgia Swarm – Laine Hruska, Whitby Steelhawks

Third Round

40th: Colorado Mammouth – Curtis Conley, Whitby Steelhawks

Fourth Round

54th: Rochester Knighthawks – Mitch Ogilvie, Whitby Steelhawks

57th: Vancouver Warriors – Jonah Boehm, Paris RiverWolves

60th: Colorado Mammoth – Curtis Conley, Whitby Steelhawks

67th: Toronto Rock – Curtis Romanchych, Whitby Steelhawks

Fifth Round

70th: Rochester Knighthawks – John Vezina, Toronto Monarchs

73rd: Buffalo Bandits – Tye Argent, Six Nations Snipers

78th: Halifax Thunderbirds – Dustin Hill, Six Nations Snipers


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with:
Posted in Lacrosse, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,750 hits


%d bloggers like this: