MUFLL award winners, Dal repeats as champ

Dalhousie University made it nine straight titles last weekend when the Tigers defeated Saint Francis Xavier University in the Maritime University Field Lacrosse League final 11-4. It was the eight time in nine years the two Nova Scotia schools faced off in the championship game.


The six-team MUFLL named it’s all-league and award winners during the event.

Coaching Staff of the Year – UPEI
Freshman of the Year – Keaton Brown (Dal)
Senior of the Year – Marshall Clarke (StFX)
Defensive Player of the Year – Alex Stokes (SMU)
Offensive Player of the Year – Jackson Den Elzen (StFX)
Most Valuable Player – Liam MacIntosh (Dal)

MUFLL First Team

Attack – Jackson Den Elzen (StFX)
Attack – Liam MacIntosh (Dal)
Attack – Matthew Wilson (Dal)
Midfield – Matthew Donnolly (StFX)
Midfield – Brayden Drysdale (StFX)
Midfield – Angus Doane (Dal)
Defence – Alex Stokes (SMU)
Defence – Keaton Brown (Dal)
Defence – Jeremie Baumeister (Dal)
LSM – Sam Mix (SMU)
Faceoff Specialist – Marshall Clarke (StFX)
Goalie – Tyler MacKinnon (StFX)

MUFLL Second Team

Attack – Rhys Burnell (Dal)
Attack – Bryson Pruski (UNB)
Attack – Will Lynch (StFX)
Midfield – Mike Workentin (Dal)
Midfield – Matt Thompson (UNB)
Midfield – James Sugden (StFX)
Defence – Graham Charron (Dal)
Defence – Jordan Lopez (StFX)
Defence – Makoto Barnard (StFX)
LSM – Acton Budden (Dal)
Faceoff Specialist – Tanner Morgan (SMU)
Goalie – Phil Mabley (SMU)



Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with:
Posted in Lacrosse, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,698 hits


%d bloggers like this: