Ladner Pioneers wrap up WCSLA title

For the second time in three years the Ladner Pioneers are West Coast Senior Lacrosse Association champions. They defeated Nanaimo Timbermen on Sunday sweeping the finals series in three games to book their ticket to Presidents Cup 2019.

Some familiar names led the Pioneers to their fifth league title, not all native to British Columbia. Spencer Bromley led all scorers in the Game 3 clincher with five goals and three assists. Ryan Benesch and Luke Wiles both chipped in three goals with four helpers.

Eyes will be on that trio at Presidents Cup as should Tyler Kirkby. The former Burnaby Lakers Junior A standout led all league scorers in 2019 with 105 points in 22 games.

Presidents Cup 2019 is scheduled to begin August 26 at the Kahnawake Sports Complex.


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Posted in Lacrosse, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,698 hits


%d bloggers like this: