MSBA names all-league awards

Season one of the Mid-South Basketball Association is nearly complete with the regular season wrapping up June 1. The league went through some “growing pains” as many first-year operations go, but MSBA President Charles Hickman was pleased with the start.

“When we formed our goal was to give teams an option for competitive basketball with a regional footprint, stated Hickman. “With a few bumps along the way, I think we did a decent job for Season 1. We are excited for what we are building!”

League awards were announced before a four-team playoff tournament will be contested, tentatively scheduled for June 15-16. Kentucky Flash will host.


All-MSBA First Team

  • DeMarcus Brewer, Tennessee Sting
  • Deamonte Henson, Southeast Kentucky Soldiers
  • Stuart Jackson, Kentucky Flash
  • Arthur McMillan, Smoky Mountain Black Bears
  • Nicholas Reed, St. Louis Trotters

All-MSBA Second Team

  • Lawrence Fishback, Smoky Mountain Black Bears
  • Brandon Goss, St. Louis Trotters
  • Quincy Jones, Tennessee Sting
  • Quintrel Morris, Kentucky Flash
  • Anthony Williams, Jr., Tennessee Sting

Most Valuable Player – Arthur McMillan

Defensive Player of the Season – Quintrel Morris

Coach of the Season – Harold Webster, St. Louis Trotters


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with:
Posted in Basketball, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,704 hits


%d bloggers like this: