HTJHL dishes out season awards

For the third straight season Red River Mudbugs (21-2-0-1) have captured a league title. Red River were the dominant team in the Hanover Tache Junior Hockey League this season winning 21 of their 24 games. They will have a bye in the opening round of the HTJHL playoffs which begin February 14.

The Manitoba Junior circuit handed out its annual awards at the conclusion of the regular season.

2018-19 HTJHL Awards

Coach: Mike Funk, Red River Mudbugs

GM: Connor Forrester – St Adolphe Hawks

Most Gentlemanly: Kade Kliever- Grunthal Red Wings

Top Rookie: Spencer Kaminsky – St Adolphe Hawks

Top Forward: Miguel Chatier – Steinbach Huskies

Top Defencemen: Alex Joyal – St Adolphe Hawks

Top Goaltender: Noah Fornier – Lorette Comets

MVP – Skyler Klassen – Red River Mudbugs (20 goals, 32 assists)



Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with:
Posted in Hockey, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,698 hits


%d bloggers like this: