UHU Adds Tier I Hockey For 2017

The United Hockey Union, a division of AAU Ice Hockey, has added Tier I Junior hockey to its growing division. Beginning with the 2017-18 season six teams will form the Central 1 Hockey League (C1HL) free-to-play league for its inaugural season.

Central 1 Hockey League

  • Casper Coyoteschl
  • Colorado Eagles
  • El Paso Rhinos
  • Ogden Mustangs
  • Oklahoma City Blazers
  • Springfield Express

All six original member teams are currently competing in the Western States Hockey League (WSHL), a UHU sanctioned Tier II Junior league. Each club will continue to compete in the WSHL as affiliates of their ‘parent’ C1HL team.

The C1HL will be the fourth Junior league UHU sanctions. Canadian Premier Junior Hockey League (CPJHL) and National College Prospects Hockey League (NCPHL), both sanctioned as Tier III, began play this season.



Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Posted in Hockey, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on WordPress.com
  • 66,680 hits


%d bloggers like this: