Eight Teams To Compete In IBA Spring Season

Independent Basketball Association

The 2015 Independent Basketball Association Spring season has nine teams confirmed to compete. Seven teams will play for the championship while two others will play a partial schedule.

After winning the 2014 Fall season, Schenectady Legends are planning to regroup to make another run in the Fall 2015. The five others (Racers, Soldiers, Ballers, Capitals and Trotters) who competed last season all return.

Threee clubs who have been idle, including the 2014 Spring champion Grand Rapids Fusion, are set to play. Rockford Riverdawgs last competed during the 2013-14 Fall season going 10-6. Windy City Blazers also return after an extended hiatus

PortlandRev Portland Revolution

A new team will be welcomed into the IBA this Spring as a provisional member. Portland Revolution are based out of the Jay Community Center in Portland, Indiana. Owner Zeb Sutton has the Revolution playing a partial schedule as a “branding team” this Spring in hopes…

View original post 52 more words


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Tagged with:
Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Follow Ludwig Media on WordPress.com
Blog Stats
  • 29,526 hits
%d bloggers like this: