CILL Season Four Set With Nine Teams



Season four of the Continental Indoor Lacrosse League (CILL) is set to begin play this summer. The United States-based Senior box lacrosse organization will see nine teams in competition for 2014.

The “original four” clubs, which include Chicago Outlaws, Columbus Brew, Grand Rapids Dragonfish and Milwaukee Marauders, all return for another campaign. They are joined by the two-time defending CILL Cup champion Colorado Sabertooths, Detroit Coney Dogs and Pittsburgh Octane. 2014 will also mark the return of the Cleveland Demons franchise, a team that first competed in the 2012 season only to go on hiatus last year.

CILL Commissioner Russ King commented on the state of the league, saying “we are excited for the fourth CILL season and the additions in Cleveland and Lansing. We hope these markets will help continue our goal of growing the sport of box lacrosse in the United States. ”CILL will also welcome a newcomer into the fold. The Lansing Hot Rods will be an official full-time league member in 2014. Lansing played a limited exhibition schedule against CILL teams in 2013, but will make the leap to full league membership this season.

The 2014 CILL schedule gets underway on August 2 when Grand Rapids travel to Chicago to face the Outlaws. A seven-week regular season schedule will conclude on September 14. The CILL Cup playoffs will be contested on the weekend of September 28-29.


Tech enthusiast, marketing and media. @Ludwig_Media

Posted in Lacrosse, News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 65,651 hits


%d bloggers like this: