Premier Arena Soccer League Season Coming To Conclusion


The 2013-14 Premier Arena Soccer League featured 43 teams from around North America competing in six geographical divisions. Those six division (Great Lakes, Midwest, Northwest, Rocky Mountain, South Central, Southwest) champions will be joined by the runner-up from the Great Lakes and Midwest to compete for the Premier National Championships to be held in Chicago on March 15-16. The event will coincide with the Ron Newman Cup final four to be hosted at Sears Centre Arena and Grand Sports Arena. Tickets are available here.

Mustangs PremierTwo teams have already clinched their berth into the national championship: Chicago Mustangs Premier and Colorado Blizzard. Mustangs Premier (6-0-0), like their professional parent club, are the only undefeated team in the Premier Arena Soccer League. With two remaining games left the Mustangs Premier have clinched the Great Lakes Division title. Colorado Blizzard (7-1-0) earned their place by winning the Rocky Mountain Division.

February 22 – Northwest Division Playoff
South Sound Shock/Yamhill County Crew winner at Kitsap Pumas

Premier National Championships Qualified Teams

  • Great Lakes: Chicago Mustangs Premier
  • Midwest: TBD
  • Northwest: TBD
  • Rocky Mountain: Colorado Blizzard
  • South Central: TBD
  • Southwest: TBD
  • Great Lakes 2: TBD
  • Midwest 2: TBD
Posted in News, Soccer

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,749 hits


%d bloggers like this: