Blog Archives

Then there were four… MBL elite rising to the top

After five weeks of play in the 26-team Midwest Basketball League just four teams remain unbeaten. With the regular season extending until the end of June there is plenty of time for playoff positions to be won. Two Chicago rivals

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Basketball, News

MBL Name Zack Payton Player of the Year

A successful first season will come to a conclusion this weekend when the Midwest Basketball League crown a champion in Minneapolis. Six teams will meet at the Sports Center to find out who is the top MBL team of 2016.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in News

MBL Season Awards

Player of the Year: Zack Payton, Indiana Fury Guard of the Year: Roc Rogers, Minnesota Rangers Forward of the Year: Payton Center of the Year: Dominique Dawson, Minnesota Rangers Defensive Player of the Year: McKinley Bell, Chicago Fury Coach of the Year: Jason Sandifer,

Tagged with: ,
Posted in News
Follow on Twitter
Follow Ludwig Media on
Blog Stats
  • 29,299 hits