FIFA Club World Cup Underway

The 2009 FIFA Club World Cup begins today in Abu Dhabi with a playoff game between the UAE league champion Al-Alhi and Auckland City.  Game time is 10 AM and will be shown live on Fox Soccer Channel.

Teams from each FIFA region qualified for the Club World Cup and now will come together to see who is the best club football team in the world.

Qualified Teams:

FC Barcelona (Spain) – Won 2008-09 UEFA Champions League

Estudiantes (Argentina) = Won 2009 CONMEBOL Copa Libertadores

Pohlhang Steelers FC (S. Korea) = Won 2009 AFC Champions League

TP Mazembe (Congo) = Won 2009 CAF Champions League

Atlante FC (Mexico) = Won 2008-09 CONCACAF Champions League

Auckland City FC (New Zealand) = Won 2008-09 OFC Champions League

Al-Ahli AC (United Arab Emirates) = Host / Won 2008-09 UAE League

See the entire tournament schedule at:

Posted in News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow on Twitter
Junior Ice Hockey News
Hardball Minnesota
Follow Ludwig Media on
  • 66,704 hits


%d bloggers like this: